Skip to product information
1 of 2

Hobo Wolfman Records

Jimi Hendrix - Are You Experienced (Vinyl)

Jimi Hendrix - Are You Experienced (Vinyl)

Regular price $20.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $20.00 USD
Sale Sold out
  • Features: No features description available
  • Music Genre: Rock
  • Format: CD
  • Performer: Jimi Hendrix
  • Manufacturer Part Number: Jimi Hendrix - Are You Experienced (Vinyl)
  • Record Label: Sony Legacy
  • Brand: Sony Music
  • Physical Media Format: Vinyl Record, LP
  • Track Listing: Purple Haze 2:46,Manic Depression 3:46,Hey Joe (Billy Roberts) 3:23,Love or Confusion 3:15,May This Be Love 3:14,I Don't Live Today 3:55,The Wind Cries Mary 3:21,Fire 2:34,Third Stone from the Sun 6:40,Foxy Lady 3:15,Are You Experienced? 3:55
  • Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 12.20 x 12.20 x 0.40 Inches

Sony Legacy Jimi Hendrix - Are You Experienced (Vinyl) Jimi Hendrix - Are You Experienced - Vinyl *- Rock *- The album was issued in the US on August 23 by Reprise Records, where it reached number five on the Billboard 200, remaining on the chart for 106 weeks, 27 of those in the Top 40. The US version contained some of Hendrix's best known songs, including the Experience's first three singles, which, though omitted from the British edition of the LP, were top ten hits in the UK: "Purple Haze", "Hey Joe", and "The Wind Cries Mary". *- In 2005, Rolling Stone ranked Are You Experienced fifteenth on it's list of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time. They placed four songs from the album on their list of the 500 Greatest Songs of All Time: "Purple Haze" (17), "Foxy Lady" (153), "Hey Joe" (201), and "The Wind Cries Mary" (379). *- That same year, the record was one of 50 recordings chosen by the Library of Congress in recognition of it's cultural significance to be added to the National Recording Registry. *- Writer and archivist Rueben Jackson of the Smithsonian Institution wrote: "it's still a landmark recording because it is of the rock, R&B, blues... musical tradition. It altered the syntax of the music in a way I compare to James Joyce's Ulysses." *- Record Label : Sony Legacy


Shipping & Returns


Care Instructions

View full details